This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan is made up of 9 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Kyrgyzstan. Information on all primary administrative regions in Kyrgyzstan.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Kyrgyzstan.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Kyrgyzstan alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Kyrgyzstan

There are 9 regions in Kyrgyzstan in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Kyrgyzstan
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Batken Batken1.428,800Batken Batken10,155
Bishkek Gorod Bishkek2.896,259Bishkek Bishkek900,000
Chuy Chuyskaya Oblast’3.790,438--
Jalal-Abad Jalal-Abad oblast4.930,630Jalal-Abad Jalal-Abad75,700
Naryn Naryn oblast5.269,651Naryn Naryn52,300
Osh Osh Oblasty6.999,576Osh Osh200,000
Osh City Osh City7.---
Talas Talas8.216,053Talas Talas35,172
Ysyk-Koel Issyk-Kul’skaya Oblast’9.437,200Karakol Karakol70,171